The friendlist is a window which can be accessed by clicking the heart icon on bottom-left corner of the game. It shows the status of everyone you added as a friend.
To add a friend to your friends list, there are two ways:
/friend usernamein the chat box.
- Click the username of a player (in the chat box or on the scoreboard) and click "Add as friend"
To remove a friend from your friendslist, click the X button beside their username on the friendslist.
- Adding someone to your friends list allows you to keep track of their online status, last login (if they are offline), gender, current game and server (if they are online).
- If that person adds you back to their friends list, you can also keep track of the room they are in.
- When your friend logs on, you will be notified via chat.
- Shortcut buttons appear beside their username:
- The one on the left, that looks similar the letter C, allows quick access to the whisper feature.
- The one on the right, which is an arrow pointingto the right, will take you to the room that your friend is in (you both need to have mutually added each other first).
In addition, if your friends are in the same room as you, their name and title appear in a dark green color (in Transformice: not to be confused with your soulmate in soulmate maps) rather than the usual gray color. (Note: You may have to open and close your friendslist for this to happen.)
- The friend limit used to be 200, but it was extended in an unknown update and is now an unknown amount. It is estimated to be 500 or above.
- Even if you don't add them, other people can still know when you are connected (not the room that you are though) by having you in their own friendslist, and may whisper you.
- If you're married to someone, that person will stay on top of the friends list, even when offline, and there will be a small heart icon beside their nickname. Removing this person from the friends list will divorce them.
- Friendslist are shared with all Atelier 801 games.
- As of update 0.72 in Transformice, you can see which room someone is in without them having added you back on their friendslist. This was likely changed in order to prevent people from stalking/following others and harassing them.
- If a player hasn't logged in since the 0.72 update (that added last-login tracker), their last login won't be shown because the game didn't track that information before this update.